1st Hackathon this Weekend

In case I didn’t have enough planned this weekend with my 1st ever Spartan Race, it also happens to be the weekend where The Iron Yard Atlanta is hosting its first Hackathon of 2015.

What is a Hackathon?

Truth be told, I’m not entirely sure.  If I had to guess, it’s somewhere between a Halo LAN party and a ton of JavaScript and server talk.  And yes, Halo is yet another Spartan reference, 2 for 2, I’m on a freaking roll.

Ok, I’m beating around the bush… a hackathon is where a company, or multiple companies, give some participants a software project and the goal is to get it finished in a certain period of time.  For me and the rest of my classmates, we’ll have from Friday night @ 6pm to Sunday @ 3pm to give our best shot at completing a project they assign us.  At this time, I have no idea what the project topic is, who my group is, or the who the companies are – but I can assure you it’s going to be a crazy, fun, most likely sleepless weekend.

Let’s freaking do this – AROO!!!

One thought on “1st Hackathon this Weekend”

Leave a Reply

